Sunday, May 25, 2014

OYMP1 : FUNNY H0W M0N3Y available

The first chapbook in the 52-chapbooks One Year More Poems series by author/artist Born Before (B. Biesek), "FUNNY H0W M0N3Y: New Poems" is a set of darkly chaotic poetry written and self-published around December 2013 (official publication date of January 1, 2014). The poetry is perhaps the most caustic and aggressive in this chapbooks series to date, and draws heavily on hip-hop culture and classical music, in particular Vivaldi's 4 Seasons. That said, the poems are oft concise and meant simply as a window into the poet's psyche.

The chapbook, as with all the OYMP chapbooks, is in PDF form; originally priced at $1.00, the chapbook is still available for $1.00 and can be ordered here.

-Notes by Director

No comments:

Post a Comment